Skip to content
English
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

How to use Jane Video for appointments

We use Jane App Telehealth Video for our sessions


If you are accessing your appointments through a desktop or laptop computer, there are no downloads needed. You will be sent a link 30 minutes before your session. Follow the link to join your appointment.

If you are accessing your appointment from an iOS or Android device, you will need to download the app from the App Store to access your session.

Here is a quick walkthrough on how to access Jane Online Appointments:



Is it safe? Yes. Jane’s telehealth feature is built within Jane’s secure infrastructure and is designed from the ground up to be secure. All data is encrypted and nothing is ever recorded or stored. In all one-to-one appointments, the encrypted data flows directly from the therapist’s device to you, the client’s device, bypassing Jane’s servers altogether - security by design. 

 

We understand technology has hiccups sometimes... but we are prepared! We use Zoom as our backup for our therapists and clients if Jane is not cooperating. Zoom rooms are assigned based on availability, so make sure you use the new link sent to you each session!


Zoom is a video conferencing platform used by organisations worldwide. We selected it for its compliance with US and Canadian healthcare security regulations, including HIPAA and PIPEDA. Session data is stored in Canada, and we have a signed data security agreement with Zoom to protect the confidentiality of patient and session information. Zoom also offers an easy-to-use interface with reliable video quality across laptops, tablets, and phones.

If you have trouble connecting to your appointment through either Jane or Zoom, contact us directly so we can assist you.